New Jersey Marine
Education Association

Board Members


The NJMEA Board of Directors is a diversified group of individuals devoted to ensuring the success of the NJMEA. The Board represents the wealth of resources in aquatic education available to New Jersey and Eastern Pennsylvania educators. The current board reflects a renewal of the emphasis placed on Marine Education in our coastal region. Due to this resurgence, the Board has grown from only 5 members in 1998 to 30 members in 2001. In 2002 the Board began streamlining by including only those who were consistently dedicated to and involved in the NJMEA. In 2003 the board formed an Advisory Committee to select and nominate new board members. Since forming an advisory committee, the board has been trimmed to a maximum of 16 truly dedicated and caring board members, including four officers and a Past President, who are committed to the success of the NJMEA.

NJMEA Executive Board

Diane Burich - NJ Sea Grant Consortium


Jennifer Lengares - Jenkinsons Aquarium 
President Elect; Editor, Sea Horse Newsletter

Kim Kryzanowski - Red Bank Catholic


Joe Rozak - Retired, Germantown Academy



Kaitlin Gannon - JCERR

Hollis Turner - Hunterdon Central Regional High School

Juta Nolan - Ocean County Parks and Recreation

Clare Ng - MAST

Mandi Young -Independent Educator

Amy Williams - Stevens Institute of Technology/NJ Sea Grant Consortium


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software